Why Do We Play CoH?

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Kleatus Oct 24 2007, 02:57 AM
View Article

Clan: LAID

Game: Company of Heroes

+
# 2Comrade One Oct 24 2007, 05:10 AM
That's why I'm an undergraduate vying for med school.

Eternal learning, that's what it's all about.

Maybe one day I can come up with a hard counter to cancer! smile.gif

Game: Heroes of Newerth

+
# 3NuvioN Oct 24 2007, 06:27 AM
Great writeup, i mostly agree with everything. And yep, i am in med school as well comrade

+
# 4warzone2100 Oct 24 2007, 07:42 AM
Good words, youthpastor sleep.gif so where's the gr.org for irl? Watching Cops and knowing what not to do? Self help books? Feng shui? Or just helping more old ladies cross the road? innocent.gif

Game: Battlefield 2

+
# 5Gunnerside Oct 24 2007, 12:11 PM
Hear, hear!

+
# 6CptBanana Oct 24 2007, 14:56 PM
Nice write up!

I started playing because I love WWII history. Most RTS(s) before could only hold my attention for a few weeks, with CoH after those first few weeks I wanted to get better just like you said. Been playing for almost a year now, and every match is still exciting.

Not in Med school, but I have seen one on TV.

Game: None

+
# 7Dom_0.IRL Oct 24 2007, 15:32 PM
Interesting read.

I play COH for those reasons, the whole thing gives my body positive feedback via endorphins or whatnot.
In essence everything we do is because we feel positive doing so and is a drug, no?

I guess COH is my opiate then.

Game: StarCraft 2

+
# 8EUA Oct 24 2007, 17:18 PM
Nice article, I think that´s what most coh gamers are like...also myself...
Perfect article thumb.gif

+
# 9_Jon Oct 24 2007, 19:06 PM
I agree with most of this.
I will only add that I do not enjoy competing against other people. I prefer working with a friend (or friends) to outsmart the AI.

To me, the game is a dynamic puzzle that has a different solution each time.

+
# 10zealot919 Oct 24 2007, 22:15 PM