Explore GameReplays...

Supreme Commander

Discuss "10 Tips for Newer Players"

Reply to this topic Start new topic
# 1Gnats3 Sep 3 2008, 00:22 AM
In an effort to get some more content up, I've written the first installment in a series of tips articles. This one covers 10 tips that better players will know but newbs and average ones might not. If you have any comments or suggestions, you can post them here smile.gif.

Game: Supreme Commander 2

+
# 2richardy Sep 3 2008, 20:56 PM
well as a noob i think they are great, good solid tips cheers..

+
# 3Shazard Sep 4 2008, 10:36 AM
I read the tips. I read other strategies. And seems like all other strategies stress importance of scouting, radar, recon. The 10 tips somehow does not include scouting. So now I am confused as noob. I play with my computer, learning to walk. And sometimes I have and sometimes I don't have radar, don't feel the difference, computer anyway comes and kick my ass and other parts of body!

+
# 4richardy Sep 4 2008, 15:23 PM
dude theres so much to learn he could write a top 100 list ! lol i think for top 10 they are really good.

scouting and harashing is important but not as important as your BO and economy to build faster than your opponent in my in my oppinon

+
# 5Gnats3 Sep 4 2008, 20:44 PM
They aren't the top 10 tips. They are just the first 10 that I thought of tongue.gif. Scouting is still important but I couldn't think of a particular trick to explain.

+
# 6perkl Sep 10 2008, 17:50 PM
For a newbie, "Don't build PD, build tanks" is a better tip.

"Build enough scouts for every group" is likely to be a good newbie hint. Or simpler, "Don't forget to build radar".

And seems like all other strategies stress importance of scouting, radar, recon.

You probably are familiar with the math of attrition. You have 10 units, they have 10 units, an unit dies with 10 hits, who wins (Correct answer: whoever concentrates fire and shoots first)